The UAE national currency

The Emirati Dirham is the official currency of the UAE, abbreviated officially as AED. Unofficial abbreviations include Dh and Dhs. The dirham is subdivided into 100 fils. Read about the History of the UAE Dirham.

Was this information helpful?

Give us your feedback so we can improve your experience.

Start chat button