Dates

Opening on

13/04/2021

Closing on

20/05/2021

Share

A consultation on protection of users against new ways of online fraud


Subject

New ways of online fraud have appeared recently. Fraudsters use Google ads on Google search result pages or ads on social media channels to promote fake brands. The fraudulent ads take user to fake websites with the same appearance and specifications of the original ones. Many victims were trapped into such type of fraud, and their money were stolen by purchasing inexistent products.

Based on its responsibility to protect users against online fraud, the Telecommunications and Digital Government Regulatory Authority launches campaigns to raise awareness of such fraudulent activities, and protect users from being trapped.

Share your thoughts

As per your previous experiences, share your ideas to raise awareness and enhance protection against online fraud and how we can protect users from being trapped online. Share online fraud stories you experienced or heard about to raise awareness about them.

Expected decisions

We will study your ideas and suggestions carefully. Accordingly, we will launch awareness campaigns to enhance protection against online fraud. We will share instructions to avoid types of online fraud in stories you will report.


(success)

التاريخ

تاريخ البدء

13/04/2021

تاريخ الإغلاق

20/05/2021

شارك

مشورة بشأن مواجهة طرق الاحتيال الجديدة على الإنترنت


موضوع المشورة

ظهرت في الآونة الأخيرة أساليب وطرق جديدة للنصب والاحتيال، وهي وجود إعلانات على موقع البحث "غوغل" أو إعلانات على قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي تدَّعي أنها مواقع بيع شهيرة وتكون بنفس مواصفات الموقع الأصلي وفي بعض الاحيان أفضل من الموقع الأصلي. وقد وقعت العديد من حالات النصب بهذه الطريقة، حيث استغل المحتالون أسماء علامات تجارية كبرى للوصول إلى ضحاياهم واختلاس أموالهم من خلال شراء منتجات وهمية.

ومن واقع دورها في حماية المستخدمين من عمليات النصب والاحتيال عبر الإنترنت، فقد بادرت الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات والحكومة الرقمية بإطلاق حملة للتوعية بتلك العمليات الاحتيالية حتى لا يقع فيها المستخدمون ضحايا للنصب والاحتيال الإلكتروني.

شاركنا أفكارك

من خلال تجاربكم السابقة، شاركونا أفكاركم للحماية والتوعية بعمليات النصب عبر الإنترنت وكيف نحمي المستخدمين من الوقوع في شرك النصب والاحتيال الإلكتروني قبل وقوعه. شاركونا أيضا ما سمعتم عنه من طرق للنصب والاحتيال لتوعية الجمهور بها.

القرارات المتوقعة

سوف ندرس أفكاركم واقتراحاتكم بعناية، وبناء عليها سوف نطلق حملات توعوية لحماية المستخدمين من عمليات النصب والاحتيال عبر الإنترنت، كما أننا سنغطي من خلال حملات التوعية طرق النصب والاحتيال التي سمعتم عنها ويقع فيها المستخدمون ضحايا.


(success)