Dates

Opening on

24/03/2021

Closing on

31/12/2021

Share

The General Civil Aviation Authority: The role of technology in combating "Covid-19"


Topic:


The Covid-19 pandemic imposed new procedures and steps that the traveler must follow to the airport to go on his journey, such as passing through an electronic portal at the entrance to the airport to check body temperature, and biometric tests with most airports applying safety measures, physical distancing and many measures which guarantees the health and safety of travelers during the crisis.


 


Goal:


Modern technology contributes to speeding up inspections, and cleaning robots help to continuously sterilize surfaces and corridors, which includes passenger safety and contributes to the continuity of the aviation sector.


 


Result:


The GCAA will monitor and study the most prominent proposals related to sterilization technology and examinations, and add the public's aspirations to raise the level of precautionary measures applied at airports and on the flights of national carriers.



Outcome


(success)

التاريخ

تاريخ البدء

24/03/2021

تاريخ الإغلاق

31/12/2021

شارك

الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني: دور التكنولوجيا في مكافحة «كوفيد - 19» والحد من انتشاره


موضوع المشورة :


فرضت جائحة كوفيد-19 إجراءات وخطوات جديدة يتوجب على المسافر اتباعها إلى المطار للذهاب في رحلته، مثل المرور عبر بوابة إلكترونية مزودة بأشعة تحت الحمراء عند مدخل المطار لفحص درجة حرارة الجسم، و الفحص البيومتري مع تطبيق أغلب المطارات إجراءات السلامة و التباعد الجسدي والعديد من الإجراءات التي تضمن صحة وسلامة المسافرين خلال الأزمة.


 


الهدف:


تساهم التكنولوجيا الحديثة مثل تقنية الأشعة تحت الحمراء في تسريع عمليات الفحص كما تساعد روبوتات التنظيف في تعقيم الأسطح والممرات بشكل مستمر مما يضم سلامة المسافرين ويساهم في إستمرارية أعمال قطاع الطيران.


 


النتيجة:


ستعمل الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني على رصد أبرز المقترحات المتعلقة بتكنولوجيا التعقيم والفحوصات ودراستها، وإضافة تطلعات الجمهور للارتقاء بمستوى الإجراءات الإحترازية المطبقة في المطارات وعلى متن رحلات الناقلات الوطنية.



النتيجة


(success)